Uncategorized

Murder, She Wrote. This Fall I Will be Speaking About Three Murder, She Wrote Novels I Co-Wrote with my Dad, Donald Bain

Manhattans-210

 

untitled (4)

 

Pleased as punch (rum punch, this is a travel and dining blog!) to announce that I will be speaking about my co-authoring Murder, She Wrote novels, as well as all of my other writing, in the coming months. First up, Newbury Library in Newbury, MA on October 23. I will be the featured author/writer.

I wrote three Murder, She Wrote novels, spanning many years. The first one I wrote was Manhattans and Murder, which was the second Murder, She Wrote novel in the long-running series by my father, Donald Bain. The second one I wrote with my dad was Rum & Razors, in which I used a lot of my travel writing experiences. And the third was published more recently, Three Strikes, You’re Dead. This novel was dear to my heart. My great-grandfather and Donald Bain ‘s grandfather, Con Daily, played for many years in the major leagues.  And his brother, Ed Daily, was also a professional ballplayer. It’s an especially dear book to me because, in life, family is everything. Especially for children.

I will keep you posted with the dates and times of my speaking engagements. Thanks for all the support. Thanks a ton!

One thought on “Murder, She Wrote. This Fall I Will be Speaking About Three Murder, She Wrote Novels I Co-Wrote with my Dad, Donald Bain

Leave a Reply

